GoFundMe Account

My name is Rachel Slezina and I’m cousins with Alex through marriage.  I knew that this was going to be a trying time for the family, so I thought I would set up a Go Fund Me account to help them at this very hard time.  The link for the site is http://gofundme.com/rally4alex.

My husband and I sent a letter to Alex after we heard the news of his tobogganing accident.  I wanted to share that letter with all of you.

Dear Alex,

I wanted to let you know that Tony and I are thinking of you right now.  I can’t imagine the challenges you’re facing but we wanted to let you know you are not alone.  I came across a quote and wanted to share it with you Alex

At times our own light goes out and is rekindled by a spark from another person.  Each one of us has cause to think deep gratitude of those who have lighted the flame within us.” 

You are a spark Alex.  Anyone who knows you knows you are a smart, kind and caring individual and for that reason you help the light of others shine bright.  Maybe your light isn’t shining as bright now, and that’s okay.  You are surrounded by a huge loving family and friends, everyone with their own unique spark.  All together that makes for a really bright light.

As probably the worlds leading authority on never asking for help, I wanted to tell you it’s okay to ask for it.  So if there’s anything we can do please ask.  If we can lend even a little spark we will.  We thought we’d start by coming to visit you soon.  In the meantime we will be thinking of you and wanted to let you know you are loved.

All our love,

Rachel & Tony Slezina

rachel

Leave a Reply

